Skip to main navigation.

Board & Governance

Your Board of Directors

& Governance

Surry-Yadkin Electric Membership Corporation is a not-for-profit cooperative organization created to benefit our members and operate in their best interests.

Our mission is to provide outstanding service that powers our rural communities.

As a cooperative, our member-consumers elect directors, who are fellow cooperative members of SYEMC, to handle the oversight of the company's business. Those directors represent 10 districts covering our service territory of Surry, Yadkin, Stokes, Wilkes and Forsyth counties.

On this site, you will be able to find information about your Board of Directors, as well as governance documents, such as bylaws, and information that helps guide the cooperative in its business. Please review these resources to learn more about how the cooperative is structured to benefit its members.

Board of Directors

Back row, from left, Stephen Joyce (District 6), David Pendry (District 9), Alvin Reid Jr. (District 5), Willard Swift, vice president (District 3), David Miller, treasurer (District 8), Eddie Campbell (District 10), Greg Puckett, executive vice president and general manager.

Front row, Raymond Parker, general counsel, Brenda Hardy (District 4), Lee Von "Toby" Speaks, president (District 7), Karoline Overby, secretary (District 1), Stephen Hutson (District 2).

 

Board members can be contacted via email:

1 - Karoline Overby, karolineoverby@syemc.com

2 - Stephen Hutson, stephenhutson@syemc.com

3 - Willard Swift, willardswift@syemc.com

4 - Brenda Hardy, brendahardy@syemc.com

5 - Alvin Reid Jr., alvinreid@syemc.com

6 - Stephen Joyce, stephenjoyce@syemc.com

7 - Toby Speaks, tobyspeaks@syemc.com

8 - David Miller, davidmiller@syemc.com

9 - David Pendry, davidpendry@syemc.com

10 - Eddie Campbell, eddiecampbell@syemc.com

 

Board role and the election process

 

For information on the board's role and the election process, please refer to the Bylaws.

 

Cooperative Documents

 

Service Rules and Regulations

Annual Report

2017-2018 SYEMC Financial Statements

Cooperative Form 990 - 2019

 

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo