Skip to main navigation.

Director Districts

As a cooperative, our member-consumers elect directors, who are fellow cooperative members of SYEMC, to handle the oversight of the company's business. Those directors represent 10 districts covering our service territory of Surry, Yadkin, Stokes, Wilkes and Forsyth counties.

For information on your district's director and the director's contact information, visit the Director Profile/Contact Information page.

In accordance with the Bylaws, the 10 districts and the townships they represent can be found here.

Bylaws Section 5.06 Directorate Districts

District 1 — The area of Westfield and South Westfield Townships, Surry County

District 2 — The area of Stewart's Creek Township, Mount Airy Township, Eldora Township and Long Hill Township, Surry County

District 3 — The area of Elkin Township, Bryan Township and Franklin Township, Surry County

District 4 — The area of Dobson Township, Marsh Township and Rockford Township, Surry County

District 5 — The area of Siloam Township, Shoals Township, Pilot Mountain Township, Surry County; and Yadkin Township, Stokes County

District 6 — The area of Big Creek Township, Peter's Creek Township and Quaker Gap Township, Stokes County

District 7 — The area of Traphill Township, Walnut Grove Township and Mulberry Township, Wilkes County

District 8 — The area of Rock Creek Township, Edwards Township, Antioch Township and New Castle Township, Wilkes County

District 9 — The area of Liberty Township, Forbush Township, Fall Creek Township and East Bend Township, Yadkin County; and Lewisville Township and Old Richmond Township, Forsyth County

District 10 — The area of Buck Shoals Township, Deep Creek Township, Knobs Township and Boonville Township, Yadkin County

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo