Board, Governance & Cooperative Documents

Surry-Yadkin Electric Membership Corporation is a not-for-profit, member-owned cooperative organization created to benefit our members and operate in their best interests.

Our mission is to provide outstanding service that powers our rural communities.

As a cooperative, our member-consumers elect directors, who are fellow cooperative members of SYEMC, to handle the oversight of the company's business. Those directors represent 10 districts covering our service territory of Surry, Yadkin, Stokes, Wilkes and Forsyth counties.

On this site, you will be able to find information about your Board of Directors, as well as governance documents, such as bylaws, and information that helps guide the cooperative in its business. Please review these resources to learn more about how the cooperative is structured to benefit its members.

Board of Directors   Cooperative Documents